Wednesday Wisdom: Keep Moving

First, I want to thank everyone for all the love towards my last post about our love story. It was a great anniversary, one for the books. We bought new towels and went to a housewarming BBQ. Totally romantic, I know.

You know those days weeks months, eh…times that the world just throws it all at you? This is a reoccurring theme here, I apologize if you’re tired of hearing about it. This is my life right now and good for you if you can’t relate (to much snark?). But just like a bike, or a storm or whatever analogy you want to use, you have to keep moving. No matter what happens or how stressed out I get over silly life stuff I just keep planning the wedding and the graduation and all the other stuff that’s coming up. Crafting always seems to help me clear my head so I may get a start on my Christmas projects. I would like to lose some weight before the wedding so I’m starting a new diet and running plan. Once I realized that I had absolutely no control over the things that were causing me the most stress, since I was already doing everything I could to prevent those things from happening, I decided to make goals to distract myself.  It doesn’t mean that the panic attacks when logging into online banking have subsided. It just means that they’re a bit shorter and I have to get more creative with my problem solving. As long as I am moving forward I think I’ll be okay. Pretty sure. Almost positive.

Happy Wednesday! I promise next week will be different.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Wisdom: Keep Moving

  1. I love this post because I feel it is important to remind yourself daily that a positive outlook on life will inevitibly make you a happier person overall. I’m also listening to Alicia Keys ‘This girl is on fire’ right now which is a great soundtrack for this post 🙂

Leave a Reply

