Summer Lovin’

You guys, I am BORED! B-O-R-E-D! Like becoming a Candy Crush expert, three seasons deep into Gilmore Girls BORED. Read an entire book in one day bored. I’ve only been out of school for a month, which is pretty much the longest break from school I’ve had in almost two years and I really have no idea what to do with myself.

Even though we’ve been super busy this last month with all sorts of summer things like weddings, barbecues and concerts it doesn’t seem like I’ve been busy. I guess when you get used to having 3+ hours of homework every night when that’s gone you suddenly have what seems like a lot of free time on your hands.

20130711-004637.jpg

We went to a wedding on the coast a few weeks ago and caught this rare sunny day. Beautiful beach day: check!

At first it was great but now I’m geting antsy.

You know what antsy means…time to write a list. Yay lists!

Here it is:

1. Plan the wedding (Only 356 days)

2. Organize and purge the house (In case we move, which we probably will)

3. Have an amazing summer (Oh right…that.)

Yeah, no big deal. Just a few things to do. Since next year will be such a huge year with so many major real life events like graduating college, getting married and moving I really need to use this time wisely. This is kind of like the calm before the storm so I really want to use this time to prepare for Hurricane Real Life (name pending, leave suggestions in the box).

I won’t bore you with one long list of all my goals at one time. Instead I’ll break them up and share them, then keep you updated on the progress. Maybe I’ll get some new tips and tricks to share!

Until then please send more lives in Candy Crush.

Please and thank you.

One thought on “Summer Lovin’

Leave a Reply

