Wednesday Wisdom

It’s Wednesday, time for a little motivation to get through the last part of the week. I chose this quote because I always feel like I’m trying to get somewhere before I know the destination. When I want something, or I set my mind to something, I want it done then and there. I don’t have much patience with life sometimes, but that’s something I’m definitely working on. This last term, there were weeks when I couldn’t stop thinking about how I should have been graduating and why did I have to wait two more terms before I was finished? If I had finished last term, I wouldn’t have had the opportunities that I was given during that time. And I wouldn’t know now what I didn’t know then, meaning I wouldn’t have a clearer view of what I want to do when I finally do graduate. Timing is a funny thing, something that we can try our hardest to control but we probably never really will. Maybe it’s just easier to step back and enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

