Falling into you, in the least dramatic way possible

Can we make a deal? Can we gracefully move into fall? Let’s forget about Spring, and our slight obsession with Summer and just move forward into fall?

Please?

I know you may be wondering where I’ve been. And let me just say this, I have been busy. Like crazy busy, maniac-out-of-control-just-keep-the-coffee-coming-B-U-S-Y.

I really don’t know where the last half a year went. There was Spring. Then there was a small summer vacation back to Idaho for the mister and me, followed by that twelve weeks where I crammed an entire year of Chemistry into my brain. That was super fun.

And during that Chemonster fun, there were weddings, camping trips, and more time with the family. We worked hard and played hard this summer. Is my summer bucket list still staring me down, looking at me with a sad face of disappointment because I didn’t make boozy popsicles? Maybe, but there’s always next year.

Our friends Alex and Felecia got married this summer. It was a great time, and a beautiful wedding.

I spent a week with my family in western Washington. My grandmother is 91 years old and still a spitfire, it was a great time.

We’re currently experience beautiful weather here, it’s been consistently sunny and mid-to-high seventies for the last few weeks. I’m not complaining..but it’s October now, and I am ready for FALL.

I’m ready for warm drinks, scarves, boots and chilly days. I’m ready for the leaves to change, which is probably my favorite thing about fall, all those beautiful colors. I want to carve up a few pumpkins, watch some scary movies and to try new crafts and recipes. Also I really want to see this tree from one of my study spots at school…

 

I’ve started my fall bucket list, and I’m hoping to share it with you soon!

What’s your favorite part of fall?

Leave a Reply

