Get Ready to Organize Yo’self!

One of my goals for 2012 is the same as one I made for 2011…okay there are a few of these. Like eating healthier, working out, drinking less…blah, blah, blah. But there is one that I am determined to achieve this year: Being more organized. Oh yeah, it’s going to happen.

And you’re going to help me! I know that when I set up a challenge you guys are pretty awesome at keeping me in check and making sure that I follow through. There’s also a little part of me that hopes this inspires you too, and then we can all share our stories and sing songs and make cookies.

So here’s what we’re going to do:

Each month I’m going to organize a room in my house, obviously this won’t take an entire year since I only have 5 rooms in my house, 6 if you count the black hole known as the garage. Each week during that month I’ll be sharing some organization tips that I discover along the way.

Office, you're going down!

I’m also going to be sharing some of my tips for handling everyday life. We’re all busy people, and we all have days/weeks where we think it’s just not going to get done. Now I know that we’re all different, and we’re all juggling different schedules. I’m not expecting to solve all the problems, but let’s try some new things and see what happens.

Google calendar + to-do notebook=organizing bliss

You all know that I love to cook right? Well I’ll also be bringing in some tips and tricks I’ve found that help me to make homemade meals during the week. I’ll give you a hint: they involve loud music, cocktails and some quality time with some of my favorite kitchen appliances. Oh yeah.

Basically, we’re going to grab our golden lasso, put on some high boots and become Wonder Woman. Why not?

Now if only I could find that plane…

 

3 thoughts on “Get Ready to Organize Yo’self!

  1. I HIGHLY suggest checking out flylady.net…. She has ALL SORTS of things that help you get into the habit of being organized and having your house clean… Like the 23 thing scadoo! Take a bag or a basket and find 23 things to throw away… ’cause you can’t organize clutter! And she talks about how to make the habits that just make it happen…. really, honest… it works! try it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

