A love letter to 2012

Dear 2012,

This year I’m going to do a few things different. I’m going to be a better version of me. I won’t let the things that stress me out control my life. I’m going to be more organized. I’m going to be a better friend and family member. I’m going to get my cards sent out on time, and my calls made.

I’m also going to eat better and take care of my body. I’m going to paint my nails and curl my hair. I won’t be afraid to be a little girly, not this year.

I’m going to make my own flavored vodka, something I’m super excited for.

At least I’m going to try really, really hard.

Watch out 2012, I’m putting up a fight this year.

And with the way we rang in the new year, I think we got off to a good start.

I know these are a little late, but I wanted to share some of my favorites from our night with family and friends.

These girls have known each other for a very long time, they just let me take photos with them at parties.

Mister and one of his oldest friends, Alex. We were at Alex’s parents house for the party. They always have great shin-digs. Do people still say that?

Me and Felicia, who is Alex’s fiance. Love her!

Mister and his buddies.

My friend Sarah and I, we like to ham it up for the camera. Imagine.

And finally, a New Years kiss.

Here’s to a Happy New Year!

Even if it is a little late.

 

 

One thought on “A love letter to 2012

  1. Wow, I actually took pleasure in this article.
    Cheers to you for a helpful read. Quick question though; how do you supervise your posts?
    Do you do it by hand or is there software I should get?

    I’m horrible at arranging and the way you have laid out your site tends to make mine look like a novice site. Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

