Friday Favorites! New Years Eve edition…

Happy Friday!

Tomorrow is New Year’s Eve, which means it’s time to gather with friends and celebrate the ending of one year and the beginning of another. Usually the mister and I stay home and make a nice dinner with a good bottle of wine and watch some movies. This year we’re going to a party at our friend’s parents house. They’re the same people we spend Fourth of July with so it’s practically guarantied to be a great time.

We’re doing our traditional New Year’s Eve together tonight, and we’re watching the last two Harry Potter movies. I still haven’t seen the final one, I got extra Kleenex at the store today just to be safe.  But I digress.

Even though this party is definitely something that I could wear my regular t-shirt and jeans to, I think it’s important to get a little fancy for New Year’s Eve. What better way to celebrate a fresh year but in a pretty dress with your hair done properly? It is a celebration after all. Even when we stay home we at least put our nicest comfy clothes on.

So for today’s favorites I thought I would share some pretty dresses that I think would be perfect for a little party.

Mod Cloth

Mod Cloth

Top Shop

Ruche

Ruche

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love every one of these beauties, but I think my favorite one is the bottom right berry colored one. It has a cape! I’m thinking of ordering it for my birthday, I think I’ll feel like a super hero in it. Bonus!

I really think these cute dresses would look great with some super trendy brightly colored or lacy tights. Kind of like these:

Polyvore

So bright and festive!

Whatever your plans are for New Year’s Eve are I hope you have a wonderful time and enjoy yourselves to the fullest!

By the way, here are the links going clockwise:

1. Mod Cloth 2. Mod Cloth 3. Top Shop 4. Ruche 5. Ruche

And for the tights: Polyvore

Leave a Reply

