2011…I want to break up.

2011, you and I need to have a talk.
You’ve been kind of an ass for the last few months and I don’t appreciate your attitude any longer.
I think it’s time we broke up.

It’s not just me that you’ve been mean to this year. I have a few friends that you’ve terrorized as well. And while they may be more forgiving and understanding, I think you’ve been pretty crappy all around. I’m not going to ask you for an apology because what’s done is done. All we can do now is go our separate ways and learn from our time together.

I learned a lot from you 2011, and there are moments that will stay in my thoughts forever.
There was my great birthday party:

Fun times with Misters family:

Getting my Kitchen Aid mixer:

Judging the Eugene Celebration parade with my bestie:

My first day at UO:

I didn't have a picture of that, just my favorite study spot

Beach Bocce during Occupy Beach House:

Seeing this girl who I love so much:

My summer vacay with my mom and aunties:

Celebrating my Gram Jam’s birthday in Arizona:

Yes, we had some good times. But this is over between you and me. Thank you for the lessons you taught me, I am smarter and stronger for them. But it’s time for you to go now.
Goodbye 2011. It was nice knowing you.

Leave a Reply

