Merry Christmas Weekend!

Merry Christmas!
Happy Hanukkah!
Happy Festivus for the rest of us!

What ever it is you celebrate I hope you had a great day full of laughter and food and memories.

Yesterday it was sunny and warm here so we took advantage and took the Gypsy to the park.

After we got home I did some baking, we made dinner and then settled in to watch White Christmas which is our Christmas Eve tradition.

This morning we woke up and opened our present from Gypsy. She got us new flannel  sheets, isn’t that sweet? Afterwards I hit the kitchen and made my contributions for dinner this evening. We went to our friends Sean & Colleen where we ate way to much food and then mister took a nap for a minute.

I wanted to share some of my favorite decorations around the house. I love our tree this year, it’s the first one that mister and I decorated together. I think it looks lovely at night.

Besides family snow is the thing we miss most during Christmas. And even though I’ve gotten used to having rain and not snow during winter, this December has been unusually dry. I thought some snowflakes in the kitchen window would be a good substitute.

My Mom gave me this candy-cane holder the last time I saw her. It was my Grandmother’s, and I have always loved it. Isn’t he just the cutest?

So Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

Leave a Reply

