Friday Favorites! A Christmas Edition…

Happy Friday!

Is everybody ready for Christmas on Sunday? I am not, but some years that’s just how it is. I feel like I get to take a year off since last year we hosted Mister’s family and I went into Christmas overdrive trying to give them a great family holiday, since it only happens every other odd year or something. So this Christmas we’re taking it easy.

Don’t get me wrong, I still decorated my house, but I didn’t go crazy. I haven’t baked, bought presents or constantly listened to Christmas music all day. Nope. After our plans to go home for Christmas fell through we decided to be minimal in the Christmas craziness.

I did send Christmas cards, but most of them came back. Improper postage because the envelope is small and couldn’t be run through the sorter. I took it as a sign that the universe understands my Christmas non-spirit this year and is okay with it. We’ve talked it out, we’re okay now.

Anyway, it’s Friday so that means Friday Favorites!

The mister and I didn’t do presents this year so I didn’t make a list, but this is what would have been on it if I did.

Moccasins, Jacket, Food Processor, Kindle Fire, Measuring Cups

Merry Christmas Eve-Eve!

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites! A Christmas Edition…

Leave a Reply

